I really don’t think I’m a food snob – hey, I’m that person who has confessed to doing the KFC and Maccers drive through of shame. But I was brought up with food made from scratch and my mother ended up doing a great job of brain washing me because I never use store bought packet mixes or recipe bases. It just doesn’t taste right to me, it has an edge of artificial-ness, and usually they are too salty. This French Onion Dip is the one exception to my rule. It’s made using French Onion Soup mix. And I love it. I don’t care what anyone says. And I bet my mum would love this too!

Even though it starts with a packet soup mix, this is still way better than French Onion Dip bought in a tub. For one thing, it’s really soft – French Onion Dip sold in tubs are usually quick thick unless left out to soften. And it tastes less artificial than store bought dip. I think the sour cream goes a long way to add an element of freshness to this dip. This is a quick, short post because it’s an extra recipe for today, a reader request! So I’m signing off. Hope you enjoy! Nagi xx

 

Super Easy French Onion Soup Dip - 6Super Easy French Onion Soup Dip - 17Super Easy French Onion Soup Dip - 3