At the centre of it all, the pride and joy of my lunch – a classic Aussie Roast Lamb Leg with a flavour packed gravy. It’s Lambalicious!! After more ideas? Browse all my roast lamb recipes!

2 1/2 years ago, I was what I call “internet shy”. I tried to avoid having an internet presence. I had Facebook but rarely used it. I never left messages on blogs even if I tried and loved a recipe. I didn’t know what Pinterest or Instagram were. Twitter baffled me (it still does). How things have changed! As I’ve continued down this path that has become my full time job, it became impossible not to open up. Because I love to cook to share with other people. Whether it’s sharing the food I make, or sharing the recipes I love here on RecipeTin Eats. And my very favourite foods always have some connection with my life. So by sharing my food, I have to share my life. 🙂 So today, I’m doing something pretty special that I’ve never done before. I’m opening up my home and inviting my readers inside to join my Sunday Roast Lamb Lunch with my fabulous friends. ❤️

It was supposed to be a Spring Lamb lunch out on my deck but unfortunately the weather wasn’t behaving ☔️ ☔️☔️ so at the last minute I had to drag everything indoors. 😭 It was a bit of a squish, but we made it happen! I’m not really one for delicate table decorations and I don’t have a flourishing flower garden either. Plus, my fold up tables are pretty narrow…..so I thought I’d try my hand at doing edible table centrepieces using grapes with a few flowers stuck in there to make them a bit pretty. Weird or practical?? 🤷🏻‍♀️

You know how people say that dogs look like their owners? Well, I’ve always said that Dozer and I are the exception. I mean, we couldn’t be more different – my jet black hair and his golden fur. But when I lined these two photos up next to each other, I suddenly saw it. The resemblance is uncanny!!!

When it comes to a centrepiece for a gathering, there is nothing more Aussie than a Roast Lamb Leg – especially on a Sunday! Aussies love their lamb, and even though I have a huge soft spot for Slow Cooked Lamb Shoulder, when it comes to tradition, you can’t beat a lamb leg. And if you want a crazy tender, crazy juicy, incredibly flavourful perfectly cooked roast lamb leg, there are just two very simple rules: Which is why I am smiling in the photo above rather than being a stressed out wreck like contestants on cooking shows (letting them use meat thermometers would take way too much drama out of the shows). 😉 Look at how crazy juicy this lamb is! It was squirting juicy everywhere!! (PS You know full well those are not my hands carving up the lamb).

And what sort of Roast Lamb Leg would it be without gravy?? I like to add extra flavour into mine by roasting the lamb on garlic, then I squish the juices out as I make the gravy. I know straining makes for messy cleaning up, but it is SO worth it to make the gravy silky smooth!

I said I was opening up my home to readers, and there’s only so much I can show in a handful of photos so I’ve made a little video! Welcome to my Sunday Roast Lamb Lunch!

The great Aussie Roast Lamb Leg tradition. Friends. Family. Good food, wine and laughter. I hope seeing how much fun I had with my friends at my Sunday Roast Lamb Lunch inspires you to have roast lamb soon!  – Nagi x PS When my mother saw these photos and saw the elderly couple in the photos, she was rather indignant, thinking I had invited my friend Ali’s parents. I had to calmly explain to her that they were Ali’s in-laws who were in town from Tassie, and that it would be impolite to not invite them because I had met them before. She kind of humph’d, and was only placated when I sent her home with an assortment of leftovers!!!

PS Getting up close and personal so you can see how ridiculously juicy this is! This lamb was cooked around 3 hours ago and it was still warm and juicy inside.

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

Cooking Video! So you can see how simple this is to make! 🙂

ROAST LAMB COOK TIMES

MORE ROAST LAMB

Slow Cooker Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy – The most succulent lamb leg you’ll ever have!

Slow Roasted Greek Lamb Leg – Amazing lemon and garlic flavours in this super tender lamb!

Slow Cooked Lamb Shoulder – My favourite cut of lamb for roasting! Super tender, incredible flavour, and so forgiving!

LIFE OF DOZER

DOZER. Don’t breathe your stinky dog breath over my friends while they eat!

Disclosure: All this Lambaliciousness (that’s a word, right??) is brought to you courtesy of We Love Our Lamb. For more delicious lamb recipes, head over to We Love Our Lamb! And remember: EVERY day is a good day for lamb!! Slow Roasted GREEK Lamb Leg – fall apart goodness!

Slow Roasted Lamb Shoulder – more fall apart goodness!!

Lamb Shanks in Red Wine Sauce

Port Braised Lamb Shanks

Turkish Lamb Koftas!

PS Photos of my Sunday Roast Lamb Lunch were taken by Matt Kelson Photography. Can’t cook / host / bat Dozer away from food / stop Dozer from stealing food from small people and take photos at the same time, especially when I’m IN the photos!!!! ❤️

Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 39Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 59Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 31Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 27Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 54Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 9Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 89Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 48Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 35Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 96Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 89Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 75Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 37Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 77Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 76Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 63Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 86Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 5Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 89Roast Lamb Leg with Gravy - 71