A couple of weeks ago, I invited my friends around for a Sunday Roast Lamb Lunch. Nothing better than a leisurely Sunday spent with friends and a table laden with food! I’m actually sharing my Roast Lamb recipes on Wednesday along with a peek into my real life with a video of my lunch! I can’t wait to share it with you!!! But I’m getting ahead of myself. 🙂 So one of the salads I made was this Brussels Sprout Salad. It’s a personal favourite of mine, but I still didn’t expect it to go down as well as it did. So much that when I asked my friend Rach which (if any) of the salads I made were worth sharing with my readers, she said this Brussels Sprouts Salad, hands down, even though she’s not a fan of Brussels Sprouts!!! So here it is. 🙂

The reason this salad is so darn good is the ingredients in the salad itself. My friends and I always say that a great salad comes down to the dressing. But this is one of the rare exceptions. The combination of shaved brussels sprouts (which really tones down the flavour of brussels sprouts), the fresh sweet juicy apple, warm crunch from hazelnuts and the salty pops of bacon is a winning combination. It’s so good that I keep the dressing very simple – it just needs a light coat of moisture, it doesn’t need tons of flavour.

There are tons of flavours going on in this salad but they are balanced nicely so this is not a heavy salad. It is fresh yet has plenty of flavour. It’s light enough to serve on the side of heavier meals, but also perfect with white meats and seafood. Regular readers know that I’m all about food with flavours that packs a punch. When it comes to salads, I have a really high bar, only sharing the best of the best. This makes the cut!!! – Nagi x

 

LIFE OF DOZER

Woah! I finally found something he doesn’t want to EAT!!!

Brussels Sprout Salad - 2Brussels Sprout Salad - 93Brussels Sprout Salad - 74Brussels Sprout Salad - 95Brussels Sprout Salad - 16Brussels Sprout Salad - 51Brussels Sprout Salad - 86